ANMDA was registered on 31 March 2015 in Victoria with the agreement of doctors and dentists working in various states of Australia. The first formal meeting of ANMDA was held in Sydney in March 2015. The first AGM was held on 6 June 2015 in Sydney and an executive committee was formed.

Following doctors and dentists were involved in the inception of this organization – Dr Kundan Giri, Dr Keshav Bhattarai, Dr Ghana Shyam Chapagain, Dr Sitaram Joshi, Dr Ganesh Shrestha, Dr Anupam Pokharel, Dr Chandra Deepak Pokharel, Dr Anil Sharma, Dr Anju Pandey, Dr Bal Krishna Subedi, Dr Prajwol Shrestha, Dr Prabin Pathak, and Dr Anis Pokharel.

One of the past ANMDA meetings.